LaBlanche Rose Stamp

Today’s card project was inspired by a single stamp. I recently came across a unique stamp line that originates from Germany called LaBlanche. The stamps are intricate pieces of artwork that are captured in a high-quality white silicone and pre-mounted on a foam block. The silicone allows for high-definition detail to be imparted into your stamping–as well as being perfect for heat applications as they are silicone. I saw the image of this rose and was immediately hooked. The LaBlanche line is big in Europe and has developed a large cult following here in the U.S.

Inspired by the rose image, the rest of the project was built around showcasing the rose. The other stamp and paper elements showcase it nicely (I think). Copic users will love the details in these images for coloring (and the built in shading helps beginners get a better feel for layering your colors). The cardstock and ribbon are from Papertrey Ink. The decorative paper is from DCWV’s “Mariposa” Stack.








5 thoughts on “LaBlanche Rose Stamp

  1. That really is a gorgeous image! I am drawn to large flowers and I’m seeing them everywhere. I must resist, I must resist, I must resist!!!!
    You did a beautiful job coloring this image! Love it!

  2. I discovered these stamps at CHA – love them – and I just ordered a bunch! You did a great job with the card and the coloring. I hope that mine don’t take too long to arrive! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

