Giveaway #14: Birthday Cakes

Since it’s the start of a new year–and unless you were an early New Year’s baby–it’s a safe bet that at some point this year, we’ll all get a bit older. So to celebrate early, I thought I’d give away a Cricut cartridge that you may have passed on when it was first announced (unless you were a Cricut Cake enthusiast).

The thing is, the cartridges that were designed with the Cricut Cake in mind, all work perfectly in any Cricut machine. So, “Birthday Cakes” is indeed a very versatile cartridge for cards and layouts, as well as yummy cakes.

So for a chance to win a brand new Cricut “Birthday Cakes” cartridge, just leave a comment on this post answering the following question: “What is your favorite flavor/topping/filling/icing (or any combination thereof) on a birthday cake?” Just leave an answer by the deadline of Friday, January 14, 2011 at 12:00 a.m. MST and you’ll be entered in a random draw to win the cartridge and a surprise stash of goodies. Good luck to all….and let’s all eat a giant piece of yummy cake!

13 thoughts on “Giveaway #14: Birthday Cakes

  1. I usually go for yellow cake with chocolate icing. But now, if you get it from a bakery, then lets go all out with the icing decorations in all colors and shapes! 🙂

  2. Oh, this is one I passed on because I did not have a cake machine but have seen so many things made with paper that I have been rethinking the cake carts. Yesterday was my birthday and we had a Sinful Chocolate cake (my favorite). It is chocolate cake with a cream layer between the two layers of cake and a fudgey frosting. It was great. Thanks for the chance to win this cart

  3. Albert! We missed you! I hope you had an awesome Holiday season! My favorite cake is Coconut/lemon/raspberry. I hardly make it because it is too much work and I don’t love to bake.
    The Cake cartridges are awesome and are on my list to get, my list is just too long!
    Thanks for the great give-away. Glad you are back and I hope you got some new supplies and have new creations to share!
    Love ‘ya
    Susan

  4. What a fun giveaway! I’d be in heaven with this cartridge. I sent my family Birthday cards, but I didn’t get started until the middle of last year. I wanted to get a fresh start on it this year; so this would be AWESOME!! My favorite type of cake . . . hmmmmm. I’m not a big fan of regular cakes; growing up I had a different type of cake for my Birthday. My Birthday is in the middle of summer and so my favorite ‘cake’ was made with a graham cracker crust, vanilla ice cream and lime sorbet (or lime flavored homemade ice cream). It always hit the spot and is my favorite. 🙂 I know – it’s a little different, but that’s me. Thanks so much for the chance!! I hope you had a wonderful Holiday season!!

  5. I love to bake, and 99% of my cakes have chocolate frosting are made of chocolate cake.

    This looks like a really fun thing to do. Back in the old days, I used to work as an assistant pie decorator and miss doing it. I would LOVE to win this.

  6. There is nothing better than some chocolate on the cake – even if the cake is chocolate, too, lol. Thank you for the giveaway. I haven’t tried any of the MS cartridges yet. Hope you had a wonderful holiday season.

  7. My fav type of cake is my Mother-In-Law’s home made cake with her icing. I’m not sure exactly how she makes it, but it’s so yummy!!! Thanks for a great giveaway! I’ve not purchased any of the Cake carts, guess I just thought of them as being only for the Cake!

  8. My favorite cake is a white cake with walnuts in it and a buttercream frosting. I am one of 4 kids and my mom always forgets which of us likes which cake. One year she made this cake for my sister’s birthday and my sister was confused as to why mom was going on and on about the cake she made for her. Then I arrived and said, “White walnut cake, my favorite!”, and she figured it out! Thanks so much for doing the giveaway. I haven’t bought any of the cake carts yet, but several are on my wish list.

Leave a Reply

