More Paper Lace

Today’s card project once again finds its genesis in the new Cricut “Paper Lace” cartridge. Can I just say that this cartridge is a true must have. There are some terrific stock designs in the artwork. However, if you are a fan of Cricut manipulation using your Gypsy or Cricut Design Studio, this cartridge is a bounty of creativity and possibilities.

I also have a confession to make about this card. I absolutely LOVE the way it came out. Putting it together was a complete joy–and there’s just something about its simplicity that belies all the work that went into it. It could also have something to do with the fact that it’s a special card for my Mom, whose birthday is today. Whatever may be the reason, this is probably one of my personal favorite cards that I’ve made.

The cardstock used in the card include: Stampin’ Up! in Wild Wasabi and Papertrey Ink in Pinefeather. The decorative cardstock is from Imaginisce’s “Splash Dance” collection. The ribbon is Papertrey Ink (in Pinefeather). The moss half-back pearls are from Queen & Co. The floral heart button is from Webster’s Pages. The peridot crystals are Swarovski. In addition to my Gypsy and Cricut Expression, I used two paper punches: Martha Stewart’s Deco Shells corner punch and the Stampin’ Up! beaded scallop edge punch.











4 thoughts on “More Paper Lace

  1. Okay ALbert, it is safe to say that I am JEALOUS!!! I just saw this cart for the first time in M’s the other day. It is totally on my list for Christmas, but since I never get what I want, I will have to hope that there are some awesome sales on Black Friday so I can use my M’s Gift Certificate to get it for myself!!!
    I love the simplicity of your card!!! And I am sitting here a bit ashamed. see, today is also MY MOM’S birthday. She will be here in less then an hour for dinner. And while I have the cake in the oven, and will be starting dinner shortly, I do not have a card made for her!! (SHOCK!!!)
    As much as I love making cards, I am horrible at sending them to people that I love! So now that you’ve made me feel bad, I will mosey on over to my craft table and make one. Maybe. I may have to owe it to her!!!!

  2. This is just beautiful! I’m so sure that your Mom loves it and will cherish it! I just love these buttons you have been using. Now, I didn’t think I would have a need for this Paper Lace cartridge, but now I’m beginning to think maybe I do!!! The crystal hearts are just awesome!!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

