Let It Snow (?)

Yesterday, I was goofing around trying to decide on which project to tackle. Meanwhile, I realized that there was a chill in the air nipping at the back of my neck. I looked out the window (*distraction*) and realized it was one of those days. The ones where the sky is a frozen ice blue in color with little cloudiness. Where the wind seems to be missing, but blusters here and again. The kind where time seems to have just suspended itself and Mother Nature has let out a quiet, but definite, B-r-r-r-r.

When I got back to my workspace, I knew I wanted to make a card to capture that feeling. It’s funny because the piece of decorative paper I decided to use (from SEI) really isn’t winter or snowflake related per se, but yet it works. Some ribbon, a stamp, and my I-Rock and this icy blue card appeared. Can you feel it?





4 thoughts on “Let It Snow (?)

  1. Yes! It has been felt! Actually the wweather in Kansas has been way too warm for November as I am decorating my house for Christmas! Yes, I know it is early! I cannot help myself!
    Thanks for sharing the pretty icy blue card.
    Susan

Leave a Reply

