Giveaway #13: Sentimentally

One of the areas that most people find difficult in cardmaking (and other craft projects) is finding just the right sentiment. This giveaway is all about the sentiment. Up for grabs are two (2) brand new Stampin’ Up clear block mount stamp sets that feature a bevy of sentiments. Both of these sets are rare in that they were not generally available. One was a Hostess reward set and the other was a Sale-A-Bration bonus for spending $50 on SU! product. Now, you can have both these sets for your collection for free.

Included in this Giveaway are:

** one (1) Stampin’ Up! “Picture This” rubber stamp set (eight stamps)
** one (1) Stampin’ Up! “Whimsical Words” rubber stamp set (six stamps)
** one (1) surprise selection of sentimental embellishments and goodies


To enter this Giveaway, simply leave a comment to this post answering the following question: “What kind of cards or scrapbook pages do you generally find yourself making the most of?” Are they birthday themes? Friendship? Family? Faith? Giveaway #13 will close at 12:00 a.m. MST on Saturday, November 13, 2010. The winner will be selected by random draw of all those who have left a comment by the given deadline. Good luck to all!

12 thoughts on “Giveaway #13: Sentimentally

  1. Those look like beautiful stamps!!!! The cards that I make most are either Thinking of You or Thank You cards. I do make Birthday cards, but my favorite thing to do is to send cards to family (and friends) just because. I think it’s just a way to let them know you care. Thanks so much for a chance!!! πŸ™‚

  2. What a great giveaway, sentiments are the hardest part. I bought a quote book a while ago and refer to it all the time. I mostly scrap family but most of the cards I make are for birthdays. I have to make 5 birthday cards within the next two weeks. Thanks for the chance to win some great stamps.

  3. Albert, once again your generosity is overwhelming. I Love, Love, Love Whimsical Words! Soooo awesome! I have 3 boys and the main scrapbooks I have made are Eagle Scout for the oldest & youngest, and Baseball for the middle son. As for cards, I think I mostly make Thank You’s but I make all types and sizes. I make and sell cards for Missions for my church. Thanks to VERY generous buyers I have donated around $1,ooo to help aids victims in sub-Saharan Africa. That is a lot of money $5 at a package!
    Thanks for letting me share that!
    Susan

  4. What an awesome giveaway!! I make such a variety of cards I really don’t know which I make the most of. Right now it is Halloween. Next it will Thanksgiving and then Christmas. I make Birthday, Just Because, Love You. I make cards for challenges. I just love to make cards!! πŸ™‚

  5. I definitely find myself making Birthday cards the most. But, Thinking of you and just for fun cards are in a close second πŸ™‚

    Thanks for another great give away!

  6. I find myself making Travel Theme Scrapbook items the most. I love making scrapbooks of places we go wich make the perfect family memories. A few that I’ve made is “several” Disney Travel scrapbooks, Niagra Falls, Camping, & various other places.
    flophasit at yahoo dot com

  7. First off, what an awesome giveaway! Love the inspiration you share! I love sending cards that I’ve made! I find that the majority of them are “just because”! I love surprising someone just to let them know that I’m thinking of them!

  8. I’ve never tried SU stamps but I’ve seen some great projects done with them – this is an awesome giveaway – thanks for the chance to win.

    I am more of a scrapbooker than a cardmaker but I do make a lot of friendship cards. thank you cards, and Thanksgiving and Christmas cards (speaking of which, I’d better get started!!!)

    Thanks again for the chance to win!
    jackie (KraftyChick)

  9. I was away for a week and am finally catching up on some favorite blogs and here is this fabulous give away! Thanks!
    What theme do I use the most? Hmmmmmm, well I do quite a variety as I do a lot of scrapbooking, so I am trying to catch up on my kids lives and they are 18 & 20, so I guess family would be my most common theme in scrapbooking.
    As for card making, I try to keep things pretty general, so that I can use cards for different occasions. Lately, of course, there have been a lot of Christmas cards being made in my crafting room. Would love to get them out just after Thanksgiving.
    Thanks for the chance at this great give away!!!

Leave a Reply

