Bones

Here’s a cute and quick Halloween card. I fell in love with this particular skeleton stamp from Tim Holtz’s Stampers Anonymous collection. I just picture this line of dancing skeletons getting ready for the big chorus line number as the witching hour approaches. (Yes, I have issues…)

The base cardstock is from the ‘Midnight Spell’ paper stack from Die Cuts With A View (DCWV). I used a 4″ x 5″ piece of Stampin’ Up! Whisper White cardstock to stamp my images on. The blood splatter, barbed wire, skeleton, skull and sentiment are all Tim Holtz red rubber cling stamps. The inks I used are Tsukineko Memento in Tuxedo Black and Papertrey Ink in Scarlet Jewel. The tissue tape embellishment is also from Tim Holtz and his Ideology “Hobgoblin” collection. ( I adore all of the tissue tape lines and highly recommend them.)






3 thoughts on “Bones

  1. Oh this is just great!!! I love it! Those skeltons look like they know they are just ‘something else’!!! LOL All of the different stamps you used on this card are just awesome!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

