Cullen

Today’s post is different in several aspects. One, it’s the first 12″ x 12″ layout I’ve done in what seems like ages. If you have been a reader for any length of time, you’ll know that my first love is cardmaking. Secondly, this layout isn’t of family or friends–or even about a specific event. In fact, it’s the first page in a new book I’m doing called “Future Ex-Husbands”. (I’ll wait.)

In all sincerity, I had a blast with this one. I had a lovely 4″ x 6″ photograph of the talented and handsome Mr. Robert Pattinson that called out to me. Ever since I added the “Happy Hauntings” Cricut cartridge to my collection, I fell instantly in love with the fonts. I could just visualize the Cullen name in my head since I opened the cartridge. So this morning, I set out to make it a reality.

The background paper is a die-cut 12″ x 12″ glazed and glittered sheet from BoBunny’s “Jazmyne” Collection. I used Bazzill textured cardstock for the font and shadow cuts, as well as the frame. (The font and frame are from “Happy Hauntings”.) I used Papertrey Ink Scarlet Jewel ink (and a secret technique) to create the blood splatter effect on the title and the bloody fingerprints on the photo. (I cannot even begin to tell you how much I am in love with the title lettering on this page!). The epoxy embellishments are from Creative Imaginations and the super-talented Marah Johnson. The paper tape handwriting strip is from 7 Gypsies. I grabbed my Gypsy, my papers and adhesive and went to town. (Note: The letters and shadows were cut at 2″; The frame and its pieces were cut at 7″.)







Have a Super Friday Crafties! May you find some “Future Ex-Husbands” in your weekend ahead! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Cullen

  1. Ummm, different to say the least. I am still not sure what you were trying to do, but…. it is clever and you are so awesome with color and layout! do give us a little more info on “future ex’es”
    Susan

  2. Oh My Gosh!!! You are just awesome!!! This is just sooooo great!!! Love everything and I mean everything about this layout!!! And I would love to know a little more about future ex’s, too!!! 🙂

  3. Love the layout albert!! R-patz is on my future x-husbands list also…he’s actually fighting for the top slot with james franco…yumm. very fun and definitely in the spirit of halloween.

Leave a Reply

