Peeking Pumpkin

On one of my recent on-line shopping sprees, I happened upon on a great rubber stamp that just evoked all the best things about Fall. Needless to say, I had to have. This large 3 1/4″ x 4″ wood mounted stamp is manufactured by Impression Obsession (#H1792) and called “Peeking Pumpkin”. For several days, I’ve toyed with various ideas for incorporating this image into a card project. This is what I finally came up with.

The card base is an A2 size (4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″) and the cardstock is Stampin’ Up! in Early Espresso (which I think is a Fall Must-Have). The decorative paper is from Memory Box’s 6″ x 6″ collection called “Blackbird”. It was cut at 4″ x 5″. The image was stamped on Stampin’ Up! Whisper White cardstock with Memento ink in Tuxedo Black. The image was handcolored with Copic Sketch markers. The embellishments include: a piece of Stampin’ Up! 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon in Chocolate Chip, a We-R-Memory Keepers brass and crystal snap (set with a Crop-A-Dile), and SEI self adhesive photo corners. I used a left-over strip of the Memory Box paper to create a “writing strip” in the card inside. The end result is a melange of Fall colors and images. I think everything came together nicely (if I do say so myself).









8 thoughts on “Peeking Pumpkin

Leave a Reply

