All Girl

(To no one’s surprise) I sometimes think there is a fourteen year-old girl trapped in my 44 year-old body. (Wait, that’s sounds really bad doesn’t it?) So last night, I thought I’d try to channel that spirit and do a “girly” card. Now, I have no problem being in touch with my feminine side. But, doing a tween card is something I don’t do on a regular basis. I thought it would be an interesting challenge. I’m not really sure if was a challenge conquered or not. It may be a bit too much…but nonetheless, here’s what I came up with using the new Cricut Lite cartridge ‘Slumber Party’.







* MATERIALS & TOOLS USED: American Crafts decorative cardstock from the “Teen” Collection; Stampin’ Up! cardstock in Cherry Cobbler, Pink Passion, Basic Black; Die Cuts With A View cardstock from the “Shimmer” Collection; Cricut Expression, Cricut Gypsy; Cricut Lit Cartridge “Slumber Party”; Sakura Glaze pen in Black; Imaginisce I-Rock heat tool; Imaginisce Glam Rocks in “Mirror”; Zutter Round-It-All 1/2″ corner tool; Zig Two-Way glue pen; Carl RT-200 trimmer; Scor-Pal;

4 thoughts on “All Girl

  1. You nailed it! I have a 12 year old girl and all she cares about is make-up, finger nails and hair. If you added a hair straightner she would have thought she has finally seen the perfect card LOL
    We love it!
    N.

  2. This is a really cute card. Wish I had thought of this for my twins’ birthday cards. I really like this one, Albert.

Leave a Reply

