Recently On My Desk…(#4)













6 thoughts on “Recently On My Desk…(#4)

    • BOBBI~~

      The Cuttlebug folder is called “Japanese Scales” and it is from the Asian Bundle Set. I bought mine on Cricut.com–but I think the set is available as a new release in most online/craft stores. It’s a great set to have.

      The “jar” card is made with two sets of Papertrey Ink stamps that were new in their June 2010 release. The base set (jar, lids, lid covers, sentiments) is called “Friendship Jar”. The flowers are from the companion stamp set called “Friendship Jar Fillers”. It really is an adorable and versatile set. They also have some dies that cut out some of the shapes that you can use in the Cuttlebug.

    • I highly recommend the Asian Bundle Jen! It has some great textures that can be used in many non-Asian themed layouts and cards. But, I LOVE the ‘Japanese Scales’ folder…

      • Oops, I forgot to add that I used a piece of Spellbinder’s craft foil to emboss the design on. I was originally going to use the blue foil side, but I thought it was too much blue. So I used the reverse silver foil side. They sell packs of 5″x5″ sheets that are handy for using with card layouts.

Leave a Reply

