Hello From The Heart

Today’s card project started out in a completely different direction. The decorative paper I chose was from K & Co.’s Ka-Zoo collection–which tends to lend itself well to cards for children and more whimsical designs. However as I started playing around with other scraps and materials, the card took a decidedly “adult” turn. Which goes to prove that sometimes you have to be willing to let go of your pre-conceived notions and plans and go where the creative flow takes you. I really like the color interplay and texture (implied and actual) in this design.

A couple of quick notes on other topics:

  • I just ordered one of the new Imaginisce I-Rock rhinestone setter tools and a bunch of gems, pearls, and metal embellishments. I’m really looking forward to playing with this new cordless bling setter.
  • Cricut Lite Cartridges: Have you fallen prey yet? Even though they have not shown up in my local WalMart (which is on the smaller side), I’ve managed to add around fifteen of them to my collection thus far. I’m sure it’s only a matter of time before I succumb to the other nine. The really sad part is that I haven’t used any of them because they haven’t been added to a Gypsy Update as of this time–and frankly, I’m to lazy to go “old school” again.
  • I did join the Cricut Circle and I’m really looking forward to seeing what is in store for members. I’m already is massive love with “French Manor”.
  • Don’t forget to enter for your chance to win in Giveaway #10 (see link in the sidebar at the right). This round closes on Wednesday and the prize package is pretty “delish” if I may say so myself.
  • Finally, have a super weekend ahead….






  • Advertisements

    4 thoughts on “Hello From The Heart

    1. I loooooove it! Love all the different parts of the hearts and then those glitter hearts across the bottom that match the border! Awesome!!! đŸ™‚

    2. As ususal, Albert, you have made an awesome card. Love the paper & the colors along with the layout! I am still on the fence on the Circle! I don’t mind spending the $$$”s if the cartridges will be good ones but my past experience with these things they kinda do “test markets” on premium’s! What do you think?
      Thanks for sharing
      Susan

    Leave a Reply

    