Giveaway #10: Summertime

Girls and Boys, it’s time for another Giveaway! Since we’re all about to enter the throes of Summer–heat and all–I thought we needed some prizes that will keep us cool in our air-conditioned craft spaces. I’m not sure about where you might live, but in my neck of the desert, we’ve already begun to climb past the century mark on the trusty thermometer. Just a prelude of things to come, I’m afraid.

This Giveaway combines some of my favorite things and brands. If you’re the lucky winner, you’ll receive a prize package that consists of the following:

** one (1) Cricut Limited Edition Summer Collection Cartridge: “Summer Vacation”
** one (1) Stampin’ Up! Clear Mount Rubber Stamp Set: “Happy Moments”
**a selection of fun Summer Embellishments including Prima flowers, Stampin’ Up! ribbon, Basic Grey clear acrylic stamps, and more surprises!

To enter for a chance to win, simply leave a comment on this particular post sharing your answer to the following question:

What are some of your favorite sights, sounds, and smells of Summer?

The deadline for entering Giveaway #10 is Wednesday, June 30, 2010 at 11:59 p.m. MST. Please tell a friend about this Giveaway. Your continued readership and comments are much appreciated.

16 thoughts on “Giveaway #10: Summertime

  1. Some of my favorite sights, sounds and smells of summer are of the beach. I love sitting on the beach and watching the waves. I love listening to the waves crashing on the sand. I love to smell the salt air in the warm summer breeze. Thanks.

  2. I love the camping aspect of summer. The smell of food on the grill, the sounds of the kids squealing with delight, and the birds chirping… I love seeing the sunshiney days as well. Thanks for the chance to win!!!

  3. WOW!! What an awesome giveaway!! Thank you for the chance to win!!

    My favorite thing about summer has to be the sound of the kids squealing as they run through the sprinkler 🙂 The simple joys of life.

    We’ve moved and we now live 8 minutes from Busch Gardens. We have season passes and go there all the time. I have to say some of my favorite summer memories are happening right now! My kids get along so nicely when on the rides there. Something they never do at home 🙂

  4. Albert, you sure do spoil us with your awesome giveaways!! You are so sweet!!! My fav sights, sounds, smells of summer are the seeing the flowers blooming, hearing the birds singing and smelling freshly cut grass. There really are so many. Summer is just a great time of year!! 🙂

  5. What an amazing giveaway!!!!! That’s so sweet of you!!!!! To answer the question – my favorite sights and sounds of summer would have to be my children playing outside in one of those blow-up pools; they play for hours and laugh most of the time. My favorite smell is a mix between freshly cut grass and tomato plants. I love the smell of the tomato plants in my garden. Thank you for the chance to win!!!!!!!! 🙂

  6. This is a wonderful package of goodies. Summer is my favorite season. I love to watch the kids playing outside, running through the sprinkler and laughing having a good time, if it is hot enough, you may even catch me running through the sprinkler with them;) My favorite smell in the summer is the flowers that bloom (my mother has a wondeful garden) and the smell of candy apples, popcorn, cotton candy, etc at all the summer carnivals and amusement parks we visit.

  7. Thanks again, Albert for the give-away! My favorite sight of summer is my boys being home! I LOVE my boys and I love having them home. Although my oldest is staying & working at school this summer he still comes home a lot. My favorite sound is the crack of the bat at a baseball game! We are HUGE baaseball fans and I have the games on, all summer. Unfortunately the KC Royals aren’t as good as they used to be, we still love them. My favorite smell is watermelon, cucumbers and tomatoes ~ summer!
    Love the card you just posted, awesome, as usual
    Thanks, again
    Susan

  8. A favorite summer memory, growing up, was going to the drive in theater. My brother’s birthday was in July. We would always go to the drive in and watch a movie. We would bring popcorn and Kool-Aid and get to stay up late to watch the movie on this HUGE screen and sit in the comfort of our own car. We would have to be careful parking to get close enough to have the speaker reach into our car window. It was a big treat for us. We recently had a drive in theater open up in area. It hope there is a revival of them. It was a great family moment.

  9. What a wonderful give away! Thanks for the opportunity!
    My favorite sights, sounds and scents of summer, well let’s see. The sunshine, the kids laughing and playing in the neighborhood, the cheering at my sons softball games and the scent of grilling, especially chicken that has been marinated in a local favorite, Chiavetta’s sauce. I can almost smell it now.
    Thanks again!!!

  10. Because it is humid here (Tennessee) and pollen can be very heavy at times, I enjoy going to the Florida beaches every summer and watch the dolphins, smelling the ocean and watching my kids play on the beach. We have such a fantastic time together.

    Mary
    maryatrievleydotcom

  11. I love the beach, so my favorite sounds are water on the beach and that distant call of seagulls. I also love the smell of suntan lotion. The beach is my “happy place.” Thanks for the chance to win.

  12. Love your new site. My favorite sounds of summer is the sound of water running in a stream high in the mountains. I love the smell of pine trees and clean air.

  13. Ballpark hot dogs and the smell of people grilling are two of my favorite summer things 🙂 Awesome giveaway!

  14. Well my favorite sound is actually not having to hear the sound of my alarm clock every day. I love being able to spend time at the beach.

Leave a Reply

