Celebrate Every Day

Here’s a card project that was put together with some odd scraps; Scraps that really shouldn’t have worked together, but somehow do. I have to confess that I am not a scrap keeper (*hangs head in shame*). I will say that I’ve become much better about it over time, but I still find it hard sometimes to keep small pieces of scrap papers or cut down larger pieces that have been die-cut or used in another method. Then when I do save scraps, often times I “forget” to use them. Part of it is sheer laziness on my part. Another factor is that I have enough paper to redecorate my entire city (several times over). But, in an effort to be more Green, I’ve been making an effort. I’m currently keeping most of my scrap in a clear acrylic Scraponizer storage box. It makes them easy to see–and easy to grab from the shelf.

This card uses a piece of Stardream So…Silk! cardstock in Beauty Pink as its base (5 1/2″ x 8 1/2″). The mat is a piece of decorative paper from Three Bugs In A Rug Spring Stack. The die-cut image was cut with my Making Memories Slice at 4″ from the “Think Pink” card. I cut the image twice–once in a dark cardstock as a base cut and then again with a scrap piece of Basic Grey decorative paper from the “Eskimo Kisses” collection. The sentiment is a Papertrey Ink clear acrylic stamp (“Mega Mixed Messages”) stamped in their Scarlet Jewel hybrid ink. A Heidi Swapp pink jewel floral center and an outline of Sakura Clear Star Glitter pen add just the right amount of bling to the look.





Don’t forget that Giveaway #8 ends this weekend. If you haven’t already entered for a chance to win, check out the link in the sidebar (and feel free to tell a friend).

3 thoughts on “Celebrate Every Day

  1. This is just beautiful!! Love everything but that flower paper you cut the dancer from is really pretty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

