Giveaway #8: Summer In Paris

Though Mother Nature seems to be unsure exactly what season it is at the moment, this is the time of year when many start to plan Summer getaways…or at least dream about one. In that spirit, Giveaway #8 celebrates the joy of our wandering spirit and discovery of new places and people.

The prize package for Giveaway #8 includes the new ProvoCraft Limited Edition Summer Cricut mini-cartridge “Summer In Paris”. Also included is a passel of Summer themed embellishments and goodies. Trust me Kids, this prize package is très bien.

For your chance to win all you need to do is leave a comment on this post with your answer to the following question: Where is the destination of your dream Summer vacation? It may be somewhere you’ve actually been…or a place you want to go. But, let’s all share and go on a virtual trip around this gigantic World.

The deadline for entering Giveaway #8 is Sunday, May 16, 2010 at 11:59 p.m. MST. Bonne chance!

15 thoughts on “Giveaway #8: Summer In Paris

  1. Thanks for the chance to win. There are several places that I would love to visit…Ireland, Paris, Italy, Germany and I would love to take a cruise to the Carribean. Maybe someday.

  2. Wow coincidence – I’m planning a trip to Paris this fall. This cricket cart would come in so handy to scrap my trip! Thanks for the chance to win it!

  3. Well, I go on vacation in the fall…and I think we’re headed to Mystic Seaport or Chincoteague.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  4. I actually leave in 1 week to go to Branson MO, for a crafting weekend!!! Thanks for the chance to win!!!

  5. Mmmm, my dream vacation would be a couple of weeks in Europe to explore with my hubby. Now, that is a dream! But, realistically, I would love to just take the kids to the beach. 🙂 Thanks for another Awesome giveaway!!!

  6. I would love to go back to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. We have been twice and I would go every year if we could afford it. It is beautiful there, the weather, the clear waters, the people are so friendly. Definitely the best vacation spot so far. Another place I would love to visit is Australia but that will have to wait until I can take a 2 week vacation at one time, I am hoping that we can go for our 15th anniversary. Thanks for the chance to win this cart, it would come in handy when scrapping my DD’s dance recital because two of her dance routines involved a paris theme.

  7. My dream vacation would be to go to Scotland. I would love to see all the castles, etc. I’m sure I’ll never visit in real life but I do visit in books! Thanks for another awesome giveaway Albert. You are just so wonderful!!! 🙂

  8. Decisions, decisions!!! So many places I’d love to go. The number one on my list would be Germany. My family comes from Germany, and I’m a huge fan of Neuschwanstein Castle and would love to see it in person. What a cute cart to giveaway. Thanks for a chance!

  9. Hmmmm… this is gonna be difficult. I guess my all time dream destination is Tuscany. I would love to spend the day walking around the cobblestone square and enjoying the fresh produce. I can’t imagine looking out your window and everyday seeing that gorgeous landscape.

  10. I would love to go to Hawaii. I would love to see the volcanoes, mntns, beaches and tropical flowers. I would go to a laua and try the local specialities. I would have to come home to rest and relax as I wouldn’t want to waste a single minute while I was over there.

  11. Actually for me it would have to be Arkansas, where my Dad and brother live. They live on top of Petit Jean Mountain and it is SO BEAUTIFUL. I go every summer, it is WAY too hot usually but the reward of being with my peeps makes it worth it 🙂
    N.

  12. A dream vacation for me would be to go to Italy. I hear the architectural buildings are something to behold. What ideas I am sure it would give to designing cards and layouts. Wow, I love to dream, lol.

  13. Now that is a very difficult thing to decide. Although there are a lot of places I have been and loved and a lot of places that I would love to visit, this is a tough one for me to decide. I think for this year, it would be a nice cottege on a lake. I would take along my papercrafting supplies and spend time working on things and relaxing. On June 14th I will be having a total hip replacement and I’m thinking a nice week or 2 or 3 or 4 away from hussle and bussle would be wonderful for me.

  14. This summer our vacation will be in Charlotte, North Carolina. My husband is doing a project there so we will have an apartment. But, my dream vacation is scheduled for NEXT year. My husband and I will celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and are planning a trip to Italy! I am soooo looking forward to it!
    Thanks for the chance to win this great cartridge
    Susan

  15. I would love to go to Tuscany in Italy. Looking at all that fantastic scenary whilst sipping on a glass of local wine and nibbling on some pasta. Yum
    Winning this cartridge would be great. I went to Paris on my honeymoon and I have yet to scrapbook all the pictures (I have just had my 13th wedding anniversary so I am a bit behind!!)

Leave a Reply

