Leftovers

I had some pieces left over from the invitation project I shared with you yesterday. These were scraps of one of my favorite paper collections of all-time: Basic Grey’s Sublime collection. The sheets I used for my invitations were from the original release of Sublime (as I am a paper hoarder. However, if you are as big a fan of Basic Grey as I am, you will be thrilled to know that for a limited time Basic Grey has released four older paper collections under the banner of Basic Grey Vintage. The collections of (18) sheets to be re-released include: Sublime, Black Tie, Phresh & Phunky, and Fusion. (Of course, I’ve already ordered all four of them.) Look for them in your local stores or your favorite on-line retailer–as I’m not sure how long they will be available.

So, here is one of the cards I made with the scraps from yesterday’s project. The twisted knot pattern of the paper immediately made me think of pearls. I used graduated sizes of half-back pearls to heighten the visual and dimensional interest of the card. The sentiment is from Stampin’ Up! and the cardstock is Stardream So Silk! in Shocking Green. The decorative edging is a Martha Stewart corner and border punch called Deco Fan.





5 thoughts on “Leftovers

  1. ‘Wonderful”!!!!! I’ve been using scraps this week also. Have made 5 cards so far and cuts for 6 more, all from scraps. But my scrap bin doesn’t look like it!!! LOL Love love your card!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

