Giveaway #6: Home Is….

Yes, Girls and Boys, it is time for a new giveaway! I have to say I’m really sort of excited about this one. It’s a mix of products that has great synchronicity. The theme when I was putting together this giveaway was about Home. Home is always a place that remains in your soul long after you’ve left. Be it your childhood home or hometown, your first home, a new home….there is something about the feelings and emotions that gives us an unbreakable bond to those places. Even animals have that nesting instinct, finding warmth and comfort in the closeness of a mother. People may move. Children may leave the nest to go off to school or start their lives anew. Birds may fly away from that fateful tree. But, home will always be where the heart is.

So, this giveaway is all about things that remind me of home. This prize package includes the following brand new items:

one (1) ProvoCraft Cricut Cartridge: Straight From The Nest

one (1) Stampin’ Up! Clear Mount Stamp Set: ‘Good Neighbor’

one (1) Stampin’ Up! Designer Series Paper Pad: ‘Good Neighbor’ (72 sheets of 6″ x 6″ double-sided decorative papers)




(First, let me apologize for the horrendous picture of the paper pad. Unfortunately, it is a stock image and you cannot decipher the lovely images of little houses, clouds, trees, grassy knolls, etc. I promise it is adorable.)

So, think you might be interested in winning this prize package? One lucky winner (determined by random draw of all entries) will find this package turning up on the doorstep of their own home. So, what do you have to do to enter?

All you need to do is leave a comment on this post, finishing the following statement: “Home is ______________.” Share with all of us what Home means to you. It can be a feeling, a thought, a memory, a person or persons, a pet….whatever stokes the furnace of your heart on the homefront. When the contest is over, I will share my answer with you.

The deadline for entering Giveaway #6 is Friday, April 16, 2010 at 11:59 p.m. MST. Good Luck to all who participate–and as always–I want to really thank you all for taking the time to look at my projects, read my words, and share of yourselves. You all make this little “cyber-home” of crafting a very warm place to be.

36 thoughts on “Giveaway #6: Home Is….

  1. Home is…

    my little girl running into my arms, yelling “Mama” at the end of a long day at work,

    curling up on the couch at night, reading chapter books with my boys while daddy reads to his princess,

    soaking in the hot tub with the love of my life,

    laughing, loving, and dealing with whatever life throws at us… together.

  2. WOW! What a generous giveaway! Thanks so much! “Home is where I am the happiest, the most comfortable and the most loved. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my Peeps and my scrap room!!”

  3. Home is where my Family is. My awesome Husband and 3 WONDERFUL boys, even though 2 of them are in College. When all 3 are here it is truly HOME!
    Albert you are an awesome person and a giving soul. I treasure looking at your blog, daily!
    Thank you for your generous spirit in sharing your talents and gifts!
    Susan

  4. Home is my sanctuary, a safe haven where I can be ME. I do what I want to do, when I want to do it. (I am single.)
    I would love to win the cartridge. Thanks for the chance.
    mks

  5. Where is home for me? We’ve moved 7 times in the past 8 years! I’ve definitely learned that Home is not my house, but where my wonderful hubby and kids are. Right now we’re within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg, VA and I absolutely love it!! I hope we’re staying put for a long time! 🙂

    Thanks for the awesome give aways again! You are so generous. I love coming to your blog to see your creations. Keep ’em coming!

    Nikki

  6. Home is where my DH and our two little girls (short haired Chihuahua’s) are. My Precious Angel and his Sofie. They greet us at the door when we come through like we have been gone forever. Such love!! This is an awesome giveaway Albert. You are just so very special and I do love seeing all of your fabulous creations!! Have a Blessed Easter!! 🙂

  7. Home is Heaven! I recently lost a loved one and came to the great realization that we’re only on this earth temporarily and someday I’ll be home with her. Thanks for the chance to win.

  8. Home is where you make it. It used to be where I was with my Mom and Dad, now it is where I am with my hubby and kids, but it is also sometimes at a friends house where I am visiting. I guess what it comes down to, is that it is where I am loved and love those around me.
    Thanks for a chance at this fabulous give away. Have a wonderful Easter in your home!

  9. Home is where my family is. I have a very close family but we do not all live close to each other so about 3 to 4 times a year we travel to be together and that is when I feel at home. I can be myself and know that I am loved. As a matter of fact my family is gathering this weekend at my house and I cannot wait for everyone to get here. Thanks for the chance to win this great package.

  10. Home is wherever I am. In these days of uncertainty and the threat of loss hanging over so many heads, I am really striving to keep my perspective on things; and I can make a home wherever I am since home is what comes from my heart. Thanks for the great prizes and the chance to win.

  11. Home is love. No matter how bad my day was, what might have went wrong, how upset I am, as soon as I walk in my front door, it all melts away. I’m greeted almost instantly by both my cats and my fabulous boyfriend, and my life suddenly is a bazillion times better. Nothing beats that feeling.

  12. Home is just a car ride away.

    My family and I have recently moved from TN to MN. It has been a hard adjustment with differing climates and being away from our extended families. A lot in our life has changed but no matter how homesick we get, I know we can hop in the car and be “home” in 15 hours or so. In fact, hubby happened to get an unexpected day off and in the matter of an hour, we were packed and headed home to TN. We drove straight through the night and we are completely exhausted, but it is impossible to describe the peace I feel when we are in the company of those we love.

    Thanks for the giveaway and thanks for the challenge.

  13. Home is where memories are made…

    No matter what type of dwelling you live in, it’s where memories are made. Some memories are sad, but hopefully most are happy. Most of mine are happy memories.

    I remember when my daughter was little, I would constantly be doing the dishes, laundry or some other cleaning chore. This irritated my grandmother. She told me something that altered my way of thinking. She said “Baby, your little girl isn’t going to remember how clean your house was; how high the laundry was piled, how many dishes were in the sink or how clean your carpet was. She is going to remember the times you had a picnic on the living room floor, the times you read stories to her and the times you played tea party and laughed with her.”

    This is what home is to me…..making new memories everyday.

  14. Home is anyplace my family is.

    My husband lost his job a year ago; thanks to many blessings he was able to find another job a few months later, but in another state. I stayed behind for several months with our children so that I could continue working until our house sold. While my husband was working in another state, he was able to use his parents motor home to live in. We would visit him as often as possible. With four of us staying in a little motor home it was very cramped.

    Being away from my husband made me realize how important it was for us to be together as a family. I know that no matter the size, shape, or condition of our living quarters – we would always be home when we were together.

  15. Home is where you find love, joy, and peace.

    Thanks so much for such an awesome giveaway. Looking forward to your answer.

    Mary

  16. Hi Albert. I’m new to your blog and want to thank you for hosting a generous giveaway like this.

    To me Home is: the place everyone wants to come back to when their looking for comfort.

    Happy Easter New Friend. Hugs….Tracy 🙂

    P.S. This would make a wonderful 50th birthday present for me on the 14th! I can dream can’t I? Believe me, I have everything crossed. LOL

  17. Home is where I go to be safe. It is where my husband and two boys are. Where love is abound. Where we care and appreciate each other no matter what.

  18. Home is where you can put your feet up and RELAX! I love my home, and DH drives over the road, but when he’s home, then I feel “at home.” Thanks for the great opportunity to win this AWESOME CANDY!

  19. HOME IS WHERE MY STORY BEGINS! Without my husband, kids and even my puppy I would not be the person I am. I can’t imagine my life without them.

    Thank you for your very kind give-a-way!!

  20. Home is where I begin. My airedales, Otto and Emma are like kids to me. They are like 60lb ponies so they are not lap dogs. LOL I am nothing without my family and friends.

  21. Home is…where my family is. It doesnt matter if i live in a mansion or a shack as long as i have the people i love to share it with. its not about 4 walls and a roof, its a feeling of comfort and acceptance. thanks for the giveaway albert, great idea!

    Jess F
    jfarwell1@gmail.com

  22. Home is wherever my family is. Right now, we’re empty nesters so my home is my husband and furbaby. It is also my sanctuary.

    Thanks for the opportunity of winning this wonderful give-away, Albert!

  23. Home is my mother and my miniature poodle. No one welcomes me and makes me feel so much at home when coming home from school like my mother and doggie. Thanks for the giveway.

  24. Home is:

    Our family travels during the summer for work. During that time we live in a travel trailer and move to a new town each week. I use to say “I can’t wait to get home” because I missed my house….but in my wise old age of 32 (LOL) I have learned that it doesn’t matter what your living in….as long as you have your family with you….you are always home.

    Home is where the heart is!

  25. Home is where I come home to after a long trip and sleep in my own bed! It’s also where all my fun crafting things are that I use to make beautiful memories of my family and friends!

Leave a Reply

