Winner! Giveaway #5: SEI Poppy Collection

As always, I’d like to thank all of you who participated in Giveaway #5. It really is fun to “get to know” people from all over the world who are drawn together by their love of papercrafting. Finding out a bit about personalities and being able to remember people by flowers or songs is just like icing on the cake. I don’t announce my giveaways anywhere but on my blog. My giveaways are as much for me as they are for my valued readers who come back again and again (even when prizes aren’t involved). My Mom always taught me that giving was good for the soul–and she couldn’t have been more right. So, again, thank you all.

So, now on to the business at hand. I have a confession to make. When I did the random draw for this giveaway and saw the comment that won, I had a bit of a chuckle. I swear to you all that it was a random draw–and the very generous compliment left by the reader had nothing to do with it. 🙂 Truly, I think I blushed a bit the first time I read it–and now that person has won. I guess it does go toward proving that old adage that nice things do happen to nice people. The winning entry for Giveaway #5 is:

“I just love this paper. My favorite flowers are Casablanca lilies. They are just so beautiful, and smell delightful. Just a bit of useless trivia…The Calla Lilies meaning is “Regal,” which I think is so fitting for you. Everything you do looks so regal. Thanks for the chance to win this great set.” By: Robyn on March 29, 2010 at 10:05 am

Congratulations ROBYN (and thank you for the very kind words)! If you would please e-mail me your mailing information, I will get your prize package in the mail to you.

Oh! Can I just say that Giveaway #6 is a humdinger. I promise it’s fun, fun, fun…and a very nifty prize package. Look for details later this week. (I’m such a tease…or is that a twee-ze?)

3 thoughts on “Winner! Giveaway #5: SEI Poppy Collection

Leave a Reply

