In Bloom

Today is all about flowers and love. I confess, I’m a romantic at heart. Beneath the brash exterior lies a puddle of *sighs*. (I think this qualifies as oversharing.) As for flowers, I love them too. Calla Lilies are my favorites–but any fresh cut flowers will do around my household. Early in my crafting days, I was obsessed with putting flowers everywhere. I think that’s a place we all visit. There were so many varieties of flowers in so many different materials that it almost became overwhelming. At some point, I have to say I lost interest in dimensional flowers. Maybe it was just a slight case of burnout. Nonetheless, I’m over my aversion at this point. I probably still don’t use as many florals as I did once, but now and again, there’s nothing like a beautiful bloom to put a smile on your face.

The materials list for this card project is as follows:

  • PAPER: Stampin’ Up! cardstock in Real Red (5 1/2″ x 8 1/2″), Stardream Fuse Mica cardstock in Azalea (4″ x 5″), Stardream Fuse Mica cardstock in Gold (heart);
  • INKS: SEI chalk ink in Cocoa;
  • TOOLS: Stampin’ Up! Full Heart punch, Stampin’ Up! Tag Corner punch, ProvoCraft Cuttlebug ‘Love Language’ A2 embossing folder, Cuttlebug;
  • EMBELLISHMENTS: Bo Bunny Gypsy Flowers (2), Pebbles Inc. brown polka dot ribbon, Papertrey Ink Scarlet Jewel button, Papertrey Ink Rustic Jute twine;
  • ADHESIVES: Stampin’ Up! Stampin’ Dimensionals, All Night Media Pop Dots, Glue Dots, ATG 714;







  • 3 thoughts on “In Bloom

    1. How beautiful! I love love your flower!! The love is just perfect. The colors are awesome! Love love love this card!!!!! 🙂

    2. I do love flowers, I tend to use them on scrapbooking pages but not as much on cards. I need to get over that! I guess I just think of the bulkiness in the envelope and tend to stay away from it. I love this look of the one large flower. Yes! I do need to make some cards with flowers like this!!!!

    Leave a Reply

    