Giveaway #3–Let’s Get Sentimental

Yes, Kids! It’s time for Giveaway #3. Up for grabs is a brand new Cricut cartridge from ProvoCraft entitled “Sentimentals”. I’ve had this cartridge for a bit now and I have to say I’ve grown fond of many of the images contained therein. This cartridge has the following creative features: Layer, Phrase, Tag, Card, Envelope, and Shadow.

To enter for a chance to win this cartridge, just leave a comment in this post answering the following question: “What song makes you sentimental?” You don’t have to explain your answer (though you can if you’d like to share). The deadline for entering is Sunday, March 7, 2010 at 11:59 p.m. MST. The winner will be chosen via random draw and announced on the following Monday. If you haven’t already become a follower of my blog, I’d love for you to consider it (but it is certainly NOT required).

{Finally, just as a point of information (and because I have had an inquiry on the subject), all prizes given away on my blog are purchased with my own funds. I do not have any corporate or vendor sponsorships. It’s good to give…}

7 thoughts on “Giveaway #3–Let’s Get Sentimental

  1. The song that instantly takes me back and evokes the strongest emotions in me is an electric violin piece by the Jean Luc Ponty called "Rennaisance". I am instantly transported to a summer in my younger days with the 1st love of my life. It is a gorgeous piece of music and I suggest everyone run to itunes and download it. :-)Julie W.

  2. dan fogelberg's song "longer", here's the first verse"Longer than there've been fishes in the oceanHigher than any bird ever flewLonger than there've been stars up in the heavensI've been in love with you."my husband was working shift work, we were newly married and he called to say hello and asked that i turn the stereo on and to play song number ? on the album (yes, album!) that he had on the turntable (yes, turntable!) and it was this song! he then had me lift the lid of a wooden box that was beside the turntable and in it was a diamond eternity band!!!

  3. I just found your site and am loving every minute of exploring it. I don't get alot of time for creativity as I work 60 hrs a week and am raising 2 DGD's but have seen some great things here that I want to try. I have a lot of favorite sentimentals but I guess Wind Beneath My Wings means the most to me as it reminds me of my Brother.

  4. My wedding is coming up and our song is… by Metallica. It's "Nothing Else Matters" and it's actually really sweet! I would also say "Antlers" by the Microphones or anything by Elliott Smith.

  5. Too many songs and things make me sentimental! But I'll agree with a previous poster who said "Dance With my Father" by Luther Vandross.Thanks for the giveaway! You're very generous!

Leave a Reply

