Word Books: Cricut Cut Files

A while back, I tried my hand at designing a couple of word books using my Cricut Expression, Cricut Design Studio and the Alphalicious cartridge.

Each letter of each book is laid out on a separate 12″ x 12″ mat in the cut file. I made the base cuts using Bazzill textured cardstock in Raven. I highly recommend you cut these images from a heavier cardstock and then apply decorative papers to give your books a bit more sturdiness (unless of course, you’ve used chipboard for your base). The embellishments can be up to your heart’s desire. I used DCWV decorative papers, eyelets, and cuts from a few other Cricut Solutions cartridges to decorate mine. I thought I’d share the CUT files for these two projects, so that you can explore your creativity.


Download CUT file for LOVE book


Download CUT file for FRIEND book

Create–and keep crafting!

Leave a Reply

